Away Team
Payday loans uk

Tag: Remission Of Guilt

THE NEW REGIME release video for Remission Of Guilt

by on Sep.07, 2010, under news

THE NEW REGIME (singer/multi-instrumentalist/Nine Inch Nails drummer ILAN RUBIN) has just released the video for “Remission Of Guilt,” a new song that’s currently available as a free download on the band’s website here with submission of an e-mail address. Fans can enjoy the song and video while they’re waiting for the follow-up to 2009’s COUP debut album. The clip was shot in San Diego, CA with director Drew Dorsey.

THE NEW REGIME is a “true solo project” of current Nine Inch Nails and former Lostprophets drummer Ilan Rubin. No mere time-keeper, the adept multi-instrumentalist wrote and recorded every note of bass, drums, guitar, piano, keyboards, and vocals on “Remission Of Guilt,” the new album, as well as the 2008 debut, COUP (COMMAND! Music). The as-yet-untitled sophomore release was written and partially recorded while on tour with NIN, while the remaining work was done immediately after the tour was complete.

About “Remission of Guilt,” ILAN says: “I came up with the initial idea for this song at about the halfway point of completing the second album. Since I had a precise vision as to what I wanted the album to be, I finished the idea for this song and recorded it almost immediately after the album was done. ‘Remission of Guilt’ is probably the most aggressive of all the TNR material to date but still retains the clarity of melody, the detail of harmony and structure, and the execution of musicianship.” While the track is not included on the new album, it is a good preview of what’s to come.

For more THE NEW REGIME click here.

Comments Off :, , , , , , , , more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...