Away Team
Payday loans uk


JEFF SCOTT SOTO’s Live At Firefest 2008 lands December 3rd

by on Oct.26, 2010, under news

Frontiers Records has set a December 3 release date for JEFF SCOTT SOTO‘s double live album, “Live at Firefest 2008“.

Firefest has become a pivotal event in the melodic rock season in Europe. Born from the ashes of the Gods of AOR festival, Firefest started in 2004 and not only did it continue the tradition of Europe’s finest melodic rock/AOR festivals, but exceeded all previous expectations.

Jeff Scott Soto performed at the Gods festival in 2002, putting on an amazing show that was captured on a live CD/DVD. So when the call came to Jeff about the new and continued version of this proven festival, he wasted no time in answering, “Of course!

But not all good things come easily… “Unfortunately, the date clashed with my commitments touring with the TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA in the U.S. for their annual winter tour,” recalls Jeff. “This meant a week of 12-hour rehearsals in the U.S., leaving on a Friday to land in London on a Saturday morning, bee-line it up to Nottingham for four hours in traffic, meet with the band for 30 minutes, as they were wrapping up the ONLY rehearsal we had prior to the show (the last time we had played together was nearly a year prior!), straight to the venue and onstage within the next hour!

But once onstage, the warmth of the crowd and the energy transmitted by the electricity of the event was such that Jeff and his band stormed through the 70-minute set like gangbusters! It was the first time the songs from the “Beautiful Mess” album were performed in Europe and the last show the original JEFF SCOTT SOTO band — featuring Howie Simon on guitar, Dave Dzialak on drums and Gary Schutt on bass — played together.

In Soto‘s words: “Here it is in all its glory, a little extra something for you all to help me remember this wonderful night of music and memories.”

Live at Firefest 2008 track listing:
01. 21st Century
02. Colour My XTC (prelude)
03. Soul Divine
04. Drowning
05. Our Song
06. DD Solo
07. Guitar Jam
08. Mountain
09. Eyes Of Love
10. Testify
11. Broken Man

01. Hey
02. Crazy
03. Piano Medley (If This Is The End, Nobody Said It Was Easy, 4 U)
04. Gin & Tonic Sky
05. I’ll Be Waiting
06. Funky Medley (Play That Funky Music, Jungle Boogie, The Roof Is On Fire, Brick House, Shake Your Booty, Kung Fu Fighting, Yo Baby Yo, Macho Man, Ice Ice Baby, Stayin’ Alive, Another One Bites The Dust, Walk This Way, My Love, My Friend)

For more JEFF SCOTT SOTO click here.

Comments Off :, , , , , , , , , more...

Looking for something?

Use the form below to search the site:

Still not finding what you're looking for? Drop a comment on a post or contact us so we can take care of it!

Visit our friends!

A few highly recommended friends...